87 days… and counting…

Last night I dreamt I had kids – a girl and a boy of about thirteen/fourteen and another girl of about six… I don’t recall their names… I can’t remember much of the details of the dream, but when I woke I missed them – my children… my dream children. Such an odd sensation. I felt so… parental… so protective of these children I’ve not actually had… not in this lifetime… not yet…

Is the universe sending me some sort of message? A foretelling of things to come? Or snapshots of an alternative timeline where Jo and I had kids shortly after we got together? I did feel the age I am now in the dream, so maybe the latter… and, as much as one is able to accurately recall, to pin down, to categorise, the fleeting, ephemeral emotions of one’s unconscious meanderings, I did feel like they were my kids… but not my kids. Like this was a test, a kind of sojourn into what it would be like to be a parent…

It felt good!

I felt proud – in my dream… overflowing with love… like I would do anything to protect these beautiful children of mine…

Thank you, universe…

I’m looking forward to the future…

🙂

