66 days… and counting…

It’s funny how the human psyche works…

 On the Saturday morning just gone, I was speaking to Jo about how I’m not one of those naturally happy people… and about how I want our child to look at me and think that I’m not just a good dad, but a happy dad… and then, I think I can assuredly say that, for the rest of the weekend, I was, for most of the time, happy.

 I could go into the various things that we did – that we had a generally pretty “chilled out” weekend, that we played quite a bit of The Sims (see post on my other blog), etc – but I truly believe that just saying I wanted to be happier… made me happier! I didn’t actively make some sort of Positive Affirmation, offer up some kind of prayer or whatever, but I simply – almost unconsciously – sent the thoughts into the universe…

 Et voila!

 I do have a tendency to worry, to over-analyse and to think rather too much about all the troublesome things which might happen, and so on and so forth… and for this reason, I don’t want to say too much more, in an effort to prevent lapsing into a loop of worrisome self-analysis. I will, however, just say this…

 Worry is about the future.

 Happiness is about the present.

 I can be a happy dad if I choose to be happy one day at a time.

 🙂

 

 

