24 days… and counting…

We’re finally in the month that the baby’s due! He or she may, of course, arrive late, possibly nudging into the next month… but if they’re anything like Jo, their arrival will be right on schedule, if not sooner! I have not mentioned much on this blog about the varied and delightful aspects of the personality of my progeny’s mother, but she is nothing if not punctual (I also, incidentally, believe in punctuality, but perhaps a more, as it were, idle punctuality…).

Tiz the oddest of things that, as one might say, “bring it home” to one… that being one’s imminently pending dadhood status… I did, for example, renew my monthly train pass this morning, only for it to occur to me that the next time I do this I will be a parent… this wasn’t the first of this kind of moment, and no doubt there will be a few more in the coming weeks!

Weeks, not months…

Less than thirty days…

Crikey!

And things.

🙂 🙂 🙂

