13 days… and counting…

[ inspired by… http://beinwonder.blogspot.com/2008/02/hanging-around.html ]

So. The Big Question.

Do I want a boy or a girl?

Well…

Initially both Jo and I thought it would be a girl. Then we thought it would be a boy. Then we thought it would be a girl. Then…

Well, you get the picture.

At one point I thought I would prefer a girl, because I’ve always been curious as to what it would’ve been like to have a sister, there’s so many lovely girls’ clothes out there, it was easier thinking of a name for a girl (more on this after the baby’s birth!)… and… well… just because.

Then I got to thinking about what it would be like to have a boy… and how it would be nice to have a mini-me… and how there’s some equally (but differently, obviously) cute boys’ clothes out there… and… well… other things.

And then I thought… and um… things… and stuff.

And whether it’s a girl or a boy…

It will be a beautiful girl or boy…

And it will be our girl or boy!

And that’s all that really matters… 🙂

