1 month & 10 days into Daddyhood

At approx. 1415h on Monday 25 Aug 08, Daddy and Talise played our first interactive game! Twas after a change, when I held her on my knee, facing me at a distance of about 25cm, and I took a deep breath, grinned and said…

“Scooooobee-Doo!”

I did it again… and again… only pausing longer between the deep breath and the Scoobee-Doo, and altering how I say the first part of the Scoob – uttering a hissing Sssss, stuttering on the ccccc or extending the ooooo to almost breathless proportions… and I’ll be darned if she didn’t return a big, wide-mouthed grin and coo on the intake of breath or on the Scoob, as if for all the world she was attempting to emulate Daddy’s inane vocalisations…

Oh the joy at eliciting, for the first time, such a positive, laughter-inducing reaction from my darling little baby girl!

I am reminded, at moments like these, of all the other firsts I am so, so, so looking forward to…

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

