3 months, 3 weeks & 1 day into Daddyhood

Ohmygod, it’s happened! I’ve become one of those parents! I vowed I never would! Well alright, that’s not strictly true, I didn’t specifically make an actual vow as such, but I did, pre-dadhood, pre-birth, pre-pregnancy, pre-even-seriously-planning-to-be-a-dad, used to get a little… riled?… whenever a parent came out with some kind of “You don’t know! You’re not a parent!” type of statement…

But now…

Every time I hear a non-parent speak of how tired they are (due to late night drinking or whatever)…

My metaphorical lips purse and I want to cry out…

“Tired?! Have a baby, then you’ll know what it is to be tired!”

Because, my non-parent-type friends/colleagues/etc, nothing compares to being in a permanent state of barely-awake-ness due to never (*never*!!) sleeping for more than 3-4 hours at a stretch!

Anyway, rant over.

I do love being a dad, you know… 😉 🙂 😉

