3 months, 3 weeks & 6 days into Daddyhood

“When the Milkybar Kid goes out riding on Sunny the horse, he always looks where he’s going. He can see things a long way away – like trees and houses. What can you see that’s a long way away?”

(from the back of a packet of Milkybar White Chocolate Buttons)

Reading stories… will soon, I feel, take on a whole new meaning for me! Reading, that is, to and with Talise, when she starts being old enough to understand the words. I am looking forward to rediscovering the joy! Of making up funny voices! Of taking tales off on ad hoc tangents! Of reading not just being reading, but discussing, sharing, playing, learning and hopefully infusing my daughter with the delight in the written word that I have grown up with and taken into adult life! The infinite creativity of fiction! The endless possibilities! And furthermore… the relative low cost of books and writing!

I keep promising myself I’ll have a go at writing my own stories which Talise and I can share…

Time to get to work! 🙂

