7 months, 2 weeks & 3 days into Daddyhood

Sometimes my heart just overflows! 🙂

I was thinking earlier how our Tallie-Wallie likes her Heinz Chocolate Biscotti of a morning. Just a single biscuit, each day, for breakfast, not so much for nutritional value, but to get her into the idea of having breakfast. Her little smiley face, her moans of pleasure as she smears chocolatey biscuity dribble around her mouth, her hands, the high chair…

🙂 🙂 🙂

And then, as a little aside, there’s that glow of something-else I get (I suppose a kind of pride in myself, at being a parent, at getting to know my child more and more), when I think about the fact that she does like Heinz Chocolate Biscottis and how I made a specific trip to the big Boots in Birmingham to seek out and buy three packets of them. 🙂

Speaking of things she likes…

Broccoli and Asparagus! She loves ‘em! The other day, she sat there, holding a bit of broccoli by the stalk, biting on the floret, chewing, swallowing, taking another bite… all very slow and methodical… and often is the dinnertime that she will have a spear of asparagus in each hand, munching on both in turn with great gusto! 🙂

Finally, sitting up… she’s getting so good at it! She can’t quite pull herself up yet, but she’s trying – she lies there, straining to lift her head from the surface she is lying on, stretches out her legs, and with just a little gentle pull on her arms, there she is… although on a change mat, she is more likely to just slide along the mat… dear of her! 🙂

🙂 🙂 🙂

