1 Year, 11 Months, 2 Weeks & 2 Days into Daddyhood

While the missus is out doing a 12-hour day, doing photography-related stuff, it falls to Daddy to “entertain” (and so forth) the child. After sorting the recycling…

… doing a spot of gardening…

… and some other stuff, the little’un has a snooze, while Daddy has a spot of lunch and does a spot of work. Time passes a little more quickly than expected, and before you know it, it is 10-past-12; too late, thinks I, to pay the gas bill at the Post Office then catch the 12.45 train to Kidderminster to get my little girl to Stay’n’Play at the Children’s Centre for 1 o’clock.

Too late? But my little girl loves Stay’n’Play. Maybe…

So off goes the computer, on go my shoes (the slip-on ones, thus saving at least 20 seconds), out the door I dash and wheee! goes the pushchair as I speedily trundle it and the still-sleeping child therein up yonder road, getting a right sweat on as I do so, wheretofore I pay the gas bill and get to the train station with 5 minutes to spare…

Talk about Rushy McGushy!

