1 Year, 11 Months, 2 Weeks & 6 Days into Daddyhood

When she turns 2 next Friday…

She will be half-way to starting school.

In just over a month, I will be 38.

So…

She will be 1/19th of the way to my age.

!

I find it pretty hard to believe, at times, that I could have lived my entire life up to completing my ‘A’ levels twice… but my daughter has 18 more lots of what she has lived so far before she’s where I am now…

Crazy!

“But what of it?” – you may ask.

And well you may.

And the point of the above mathematical observations is thus…

She has so much to do… so much to learn… so many experiences to partake of…

And the thing of it is, unlike her blogging father, she will probably, for the most part, just experience those experiences, without a thought to pontificating, presupposing or preempting anything that life might throw her way.

(…Is there a direct correlation between age and introspection?…)

She will live her life. She will live in the now and for the now. And I hope I can play a part in making her Now the most wonderful place to be. And furthermore…

I hope she can teach me to remember what it is like to be 2… 🙂

