3 Years, 1 Month, 3 Weeks & 2 Days into Daddyhood

Although I feel a little sad that I wasn’t able to be there with Mummy to drop my little girl off to her first day at kindergarten, I felt a lump in my throat when, upon being asked what she did in her first day, she replied…

Good listening… good sitting… good looking…

Okay, it’s not…

I learnt how to add fractions.

Or…

I got 10/10 in my spelling test.

… but it’s proper schooly stuff!

She has been going to nursery since she was 8 months old, but as the kindergarten where she started today is attached to the primary school where she will hopefully be going a year from now, I feel as if this is the proper real start of her education. My baby! My beautiful little post-toddler, who goes round thinking she is a cat half the time! Going to school! Well, nearly…

